Thank you, associates

I continue expressing my gratitude by focusing on those individuals and businesses who support, promote, or in other ways enhance my ability to do business.  No sole proprietor does it alone.

  • To Nancie Park and the gang in continuing education at Prince George’s Community College, thank you for continuing to facilitate my work in training, whether providing contracts, hand-outs, schedules, or a good laugh,
  • To Larry Zimmerman at MNCPPC (That’s the Maryland Park and Planning Commission for those of you who read this from afar), who continues to hire me to train, including bribing me with maple donuts,
  • To the anonymous folks at Paypal, who keep the money flowing in an accurate and rapid fashion,
  • To Adrienne, my business rep at Verizon, who cheerfully and effectively explains all those little charges that come up for renewal annually,
  • To Aisha at Salon Nuance, who continually advances the cause of greying beautifully, leading by example, skill, and tact,
  • To Catherine Holmes and her team at CPP, who keeps the career world up to speed in the latest data behind their assessments,
  • To Ann Poritzky, my marketing person, who has the unique ability to babysit my blog when I’m on vacation (everyone should have such a friend),

To you, I wish a blessed holiday season.  I hope you know that you are appreciated for all the support you offer during the year.  It is great to know that you are there.

Happy Thanksgiving, 2009.

2 Responses to “Thank you, associates”

  1. admin Says:

    I could not agree more. Anyone that is successful and honest should realize that they don’t get to the top by their own efforts.

Leave a Reply

