Guest blogger: the career thoughts of a 12-year-old

Johnny Bunko (Daniel Pink and Rob Ten Pas, Riverheadbooks) is a very good book for a twelve-year-old.  I ought to know – I am one.  My name is Josh and I love comics.  This book is for any manga or anime lover out there – you know this is fun to read.

What did I learn?  There is no plan for your career.  You should play it by ear.  Think about your strengths, not your weaknesses.  Keep building up what you’re good at.  I’m writing this book review for two reasons: I’m a good writer and I want to get better, and my grandmother needed an idea for her blog

As the genie from the chopsticks (read the book!) would say, See you later – ja mata.

4 Responses to “Guest blogger: the career thoughts of a 12-year-old”

  1. Josh's mom Says:

    Yes indeed you are a FABULOUS writer!! Great job on an excellent post. Ja mata J-man!

  2. Maureen Anderson Says:

    Great advice, Josh.

    And you make me want to check out this book!

  3. anneheadley Says:

    To J-Mom and Maureen,
    Thank you for your support.
    Josh

  4. Joanne Finn Says:

    Thanks Josh! I’m working with an 11 year old who really likes anime! This will come in handy. I really like it when you said “Keep building up what you’re good at.” That’s such important advice, I’ll pass it on frequently. Sending hugs to your mom, auntie, and grandparents, too! Thanks, from an ooooolllld friend of your family’s

Leave a Reply

