What have you learned?

Here’s a job interview question: what have you learned lately?

We could quibble about the meaning of lately, but let’s not.  Let’s take this question as an opportunity to shine.

Would you be ready to discuss something new or emerging as of this year?  Here are a few examples:

  • I’m still learning patience with difficult customers, and lately I’ve been sorely tested!
  • I’m completing a certificate in internet technology.  I’d like to tell you about the recent advanced web design course.
  • I’ve just finished participating in my first audit.  Scary, but successful.
  • I’m learning to persevere in lining up job opportunities, and that’s how I found your company.
  • I’m learning to roll with the challenges of temp jobs, and am gaining a breadth of experience I didn’t know was possible.

See?  Now get ready with your answer:  what have YOU learned this year?

Leave a Reply

