Happy Birthday, Girl Scouts!

In my limited scouting experience we went fishing, and we were supposed to bait our own hooks.  I faked it, threw my plain hook in the water and prayed that I wouldn’t catch anything.  Prayer granted. And I’ve never gone fishing since.

Scouts, perhaps you don’t know that you are engaged in the exploration of careers. Whether working on a badge in history, crafting, or business, you have the chance to learn something, try something, and master something. You can love an activity or hate it.

Did you know that you are preparing for that future interview question, Tell me about yourself? I can hear you twenty years from now, Well, when I was a girl scout, I ….

Go for it!

Leave a Reply

