Do you love Mr. Selfridge? Do you relate?

So who are you?

The folks who publicize the shows in the Masterpiece series have done it again.  Not content with a quiz to identify your counterpart in Downton Abbey, they’ve done a quiz for Mr. Selfridge.  You can answer a few questions and find out who you resemble by going to Which Character are You?

Now I’ll confess a chilling secret.  I turned out to resemble Lady Mae Loxley.  I protest, I think.

But it does cause me to think about what women did with their power in the early part of the twentieth century.  I guess she did what she had to do, and you just know more is coming.  I’ll be watching.

I can’t wait to hear from you about your test results.

Leave a Reply

